Think Say

I am just not in the fucking mood to discuss this with you. There are somethings I do not like, that is all.

Is it that simple?, I think. Alright, I say.

“The sound of rain on concrete drifts in and out.”

How are you? she asks.

How does one answer that question?, I think. Alright, I say.

You must be happy, you are doing what you want to do.

“Somewhere, a door bell pierces the rain”

I am?

Aren’t you?

I am not that sure.

“Crude, canned laughter from a comedy show seeps through walls and spills onto the floor.”

What do you mean?

Fuck this, I think. I say nothing.

You’re not sure of what you are doing? she asks.

“The rain gets more persistent.”

The only thing I am sure of are things that I do not want to do.

That’s good, she says.

How do you know, I think. I guess, I say.

“The rain has started to whisper…”

About victoranish

A theatre worker living in Bangalore.
This entry was posted in Conversations and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

